Opportunity
Nutrace Laser System
Response due
September 5, 2026
- Agency
- 256-NETWORK Contract Office 16 (36C256)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
This is an INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE NOTICE only. The Department of Veteran Affairs, Network Contracting Office (NCO) 16, intends to issue a sole-source contract under the Simplified Acquisition Procedures and the authority of FAR 13.106-1(b)(1)(i) sole source procurement made under the authority of Other Than Full and Open Competition IAW FAR 6.302-1 and 41 U.S.C 253(c) (1) - (only one responsible source and no other supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements), to Martin AIJS LLC, located at 751 Lynnes Cove- Wadsworth, OH 44281. The Government anticipates the award of a firm-fixed-price contract for NuTrace Lasering Systems. Place of Performance: Southeast Louisiana Veterans Health Care System (SLVHCS) 2400 Canal St New Orleans, LA 70119 This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals or quotes. No solicitation documents are available. However, any interested parties may express their interest by providing a capabilities statement no later than 09/05/2026 at 12:00 PM CST, to veronica.maskell@va.gov. When responding to this announcement, respondents should refer to number 36C25626Q1287, Notice of Intent in the subject line. The capabilities statement must provide clear and unambiguous evidence to substantiate the capability of the party to provide the required services. Responding as an interested party under the www.sam.gov website does not constitute convincing evidence of capabilities. A determination by the Government whether to compete the proposed requirement shall be based upon responses received and is solely within the discretion of the government. Information received shall be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competition. Verbal and facsimile responses are not acceptable and will not be considered. All interested parties are reminded to be registered with System for Award Management (SAM) at https://sam.gov in order to be eligible for award of Government contracts. If after 09/05/2026, no viable responses have been received in response to this announcement, NCO 16 shall negotiate solely with Cepheid. This notice satisfies the requirement at FAR 5.201(b)(1), to publicize the proposed contract action.
Key dates
- Posted
- August 26, 2026
- Response due
- September 5, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records361 total
- Opportunities / awards4 / 221
- Value range$0 – $15,462,231
- ActiveJune 5, 2026 – October 26, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (326)
- Administrative (35)
Set-asides used
- SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (26)
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (24)
- No Set aside used (23)
- SDVOSB Sole Source (FAR 19.14) (1)
Who holds their work today
- VALOR HEALTHCARE INC13 wins · $36,216,967 · last April 1, 2026
- LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA17 wins · $21,663,832 · last October 1, 2026
- FEDHEALTH SYSTEMS ALLIANCE, LLC1 win · $15,462,231 · last May 1, 2024
- Prime Tri Providers LLC2 wins · $13,596,876 · last October 1, 2026
- CRASSOCIATES, INC.9 wins · $12,762,336 · last April 1, 2026
Also open from this buyer
- BD Alaris Infusion Pumps Preventative Maintenance ServicesDue October 30, 2026 · Administrative
- Notice of Intent (NOI)-Sole Source-Olympus America, Inc Gastrointestinal Endoscope Medical Equipment Lease EquipmentDue November 2, 2026 · Clinical
- Modernize 6N Inpatient Restrooms (Swing for 3N)Due November 20, 2026 · Clinical
- DA10 -- RFI - Lab EP Evaluator SubscriptionsDue October 30, 2026 · Clinical
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 339113
- PSC
- 6515