Opportunity
Cobas 6800 HPV Reagents
Response due
September 2, 2026
- Agency
- 242-NETWORK Contract Office 02 (36C242)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
This is a Notice of Intent published in accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 5.101(a) requiring the dissemination of information regarding proposed contract actions. This Notice of Intent is for a proposed award of a sole source, firm-fixed price contract under the authority of 41 U.S.C. 3304(a)(1), as implemented by FAR 6.103-1 - Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services Will Satisfy Agency Requirements. It is not a request for competitive quotes. The Department of Veterans Affairs, Network Contracting Office 02 intends to award a sole source firm fixed price contract to Roche Diagnostics for Cobas 6800 HPV reagents and supplies for the Buffalo VA Medical Center. Cobas 6800 HPV reagents and supplies are required from Roche Diagnostics in accordance with 41 U.S.C. 3304(a)(1), as implemented by FAR 6.103-1 - Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services Will Satisfy Agency Requirements, because the facility requires reagents and associated consumables that are compatible with the existing Cobas 6800 instrument owned and operated by the facility. These reagents and supplies are proprietary products manufactured exclusively by Roche Diagnostics. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this requirement is 334516 - Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing. The Product/Service Code is 6640 - Laboratory Equipment and Supplies. While this synopsis does not constitute a solicitation, interested vendors may identify their interest and capability to satisfy the requirement. All responsible sources may submit a capability statement which shall be considered by the agency. The Government understands that Roche Diagnostics is the only vendor that can provide the required Cobas 6800 HPV reagents and supplies. However, vendors that believe they can provide the capabilities required to fully meet the Government's requirement may submit information in writing to Jonathan Kilgore, Contracting Officer at Jonathan.kilgore@va.gov no later than September 2, 2026, at 8:00 AM EST. Such documentation will be reviewed solely for the purpose of determining whether or not to conduct the procurement on a competitive basis. A determination not to compete this requirement, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government.
Key dates
- Posted
- August 18, 2026
- Response due
- September 2, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records348 total
- Opportunities / awards14 / 169
- Value range$0 – $9,606,161
- ActiveMay 4, 2026 – October 26, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (272)
- Administrative (75)
- Insurance (1)
Set-asides used
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (28)
- SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (22)
- No Set aside used (8)
- SDVOSB Sole Source (FAR 19.14) (1)
Who holds their work today
- STG INTERNATIONAL, INC.15 wins · $38,702,577 · last September 1, 2026
- VALOR HEALTHCARE INC11 wins · $20,724,362 · last April 1, 2026
- LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA4 wins · $11,145,845 · last October 1, 2026
- UNITED VETERANS BEACON HOUSE INC1 win · $9,049,598 · last September 25, 2026
- NEW YORK UNIVERSITY1 win · $8,724,936 · last October 1, 2024
Also open from this buyer
- Electrophoresis Testing for the Albany, Buffalo, and Syracuse VA Medical CentersDue November 2, 2026 · Clinical
- Z1DA--528A8-22-814 Consolidate Primary Care ReceptionDue November 6, 2026 · Administrative
- Z2DA--561-26-104 Repair Operating Room (OR) & Bathroom LeaksDue November 4, 2026 · Administrative
- Emergency Residential and Case Management Services- VA New Jersey Health Care System- Health Care for Homeless Veterans (HCHV) ProgramDue December 31, 2026 · Administrative
Ways to meet this buyer
Upcoming
- November 6, 2026Pre-solicitation conference
Z1DA--528A8-22-814 Consolidate Primary Care Reception
Albany NY VA Medical Center
SAM.gov notice — 242-NETWORK Contract Office 02 (36C242)
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 334516
- PSC
- 6640