HRC Ledger
Opportunity

LAB - VIRAL LOAD MOLECULAR TESTING CPT BRIDGE

Response due

September 14, 2026

Agency
242-NETWORK Contract Office 02 (36C242)
Estimated value
Not stated
Special Notice Page 5 of 5 Page 5 of 5 Page 1 of 2 This is a notice of the intent, not a request for quotes. Pursuant to the Revolutionary FAR overhaul (RFO), GSAM 538.7104-3 posting requirements, The Department of Veterans Affairs (DVA) on behalf of Veterans Integrated Services Network (VISN) 02 James J. Peters VA Medical Center, intends to award a sole source bridge award to Roche Diagnostics Corporation. Contractor: Roche Diagnostics Corporation Street Address: 9115 Hague Road City, State, Zip: Indianapolis, IN 46256-1025 The Department of Veterans Affairs (DVA), VISN 02, James J. Peters VA Medical Center requires a bridge contract to ensure the continuity of essential viral load molecular diagnostic testing equipment, supplies and services impacting patient care. The aforementioned contractor is currently performing under contract number 36C24226A0010 with the period of performance concluding on September 30, 2026. The anticipated period of performance for the bridge award is six (6) months, from October 1, 2026, through March 31, 2027, with one (1), six (6) month option period. The bridge award will be made under the authority of Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) GSAM 538.7104-3(b)(ii); only one source is capable of providing the products and services required at the level of quality required because the products and services are highly specialized. As written, the DVAs requirement for molecular testing is able to be fulfilled through GSA s Federal Supply Class (FSC) Group 66 III. FSC Group 66 III, 605-6B was established for the procurement of clinical immunochemistry analyzers and corresponding tests and supplies; this group is a priority strategic source under Revolutionary FAR Overhaul (RFO), and General Services Acquisition Regulations (GSAR) procedures, and as supplemented by the Veterans Affairs Acquisition Regulations (VAAR). A long-term action was competitively awarded under FSC Group 66, from solicitation 36C24226Q0487 on a Cost Per Test (CPT) basis. Blanket Purchase Agreement (BPA) 36C24226A0041 was awarded to Roche Diagnostics on July 1, 2026. A bridge action is required to ensure continued CPT molecular testing, allowing Roche Diagnostics sufficient time to deliver, install, and validate the new analyzers under BPA 36C24226A0041, subsequently removing the current analyzers after validation (36C24226A0010). Market research obtained prior to the solicitation concluded that no subcontractors were/ are authorized distributors for Roche and/or capable of providing the level of supplies, equipment and services required for this action. Furthermore, no manufacturer exists with the ability to provide equipment, supplies and services for a period of six (6) months due to delivery, installation and validation time frames. Roche is the sole vendor capable of fulfilling a short-term action; a bridge award to Roche is a logical follow-on. This notice is not a request for quotes; however, all responsible sources may submit a capability statement which shall be considered by the Government. All capability statements must be received by no later than 12:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST) on September 14, 2026. Responses to be submitted to Lindsay Goldsmith, Contracting Officer at lindsay.goldsmith@va.gov. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed contract based on responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government.

Key dates

Posted
August 31, 2026
Response due
September 14, 2026

Organization

NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 02

Buying history

  • Records348 total
  • Opportunities / awards14 / 169
  • Value range$0 – $9,606,161
  • ActiveMay 4, 2026 – October 26, 2026

What they buy

  • Clinical (272)
  • Administrative (75)
  • Insurance (1)

Set-asides used

  • Small Business Set Aside - Total (28)
  • SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (22)
  • No Set aside used (8)
  • SDVOSB Sole Source (FAR 19.14) (1)

Who holds their work today

  1. STG INTERNATIONAL, INC.15 wins · $38,702,577 · last September 1, 2026
  2. VALOR HEALTHCARE INC11 wins · $20,724,362 · last April 1, 2026
  3. LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA4 wins · $11,145,845 · last October 1, 2026
  4. UNITED VETERANS BEACON HOUSE INC1 win · $9,049,598 · last September 25, 2026
  5. NEW YORK UNIVERSITY1 win · $8,724,936 · last October 1, 2024

Also open from this buyer

Ways to meet this buyer

Upcoming

View source document →

Source link on sam.gov.

Source record

Buyer type
Federal
Jurisdiction
Federal (US)
Category
Clinical
Set-aside
Not stated
NAICS
334516
PSC
6630