HRC Ledger
Opportunity

Software - Emergency Radformation - Detroit

Response due

August 27, 2026

Agency
250-NETWORK Contract Office 10 (36C250)
Estimated value
Not stated
Notice of Intent to Sole Source Requirement The Department of Veterans Affairs, VA Healthcare System, VISN 10 Contracting Activity intends to negotiate a sole source contract under Simplified Acquisition Procedures and the authority of FAR Part RFO FAR 12.102(a), Only One Responsible Source for the following items listed below. The associated NAICS code for these products is 339112. The vendor, Radformation, Inc, is a small business, located at 261 Madison Ave, New York, NY 10016. Description of equipment requirements: The John D. Dingell VA Medical Center, Radiation Oncology Section requires subscription renewals and continued support for multiple Radformation radiotherapy software modules. These software tools are essential for safe, accurate, and efficient radiation treatment planning, evaluation, secondary dose verification, automated contouring, and 3D plan generation. The required supplies/services include: ClearCheck Radiotherapy Treatment Plan Evaluation Software EZFluence Automated 3D Radiotherapy Planning Software ClearCalc Secondary Calculation Verification Software AutoContour Automated Radiotherapy Contouring Software ChartCheck Radiotherapy Treatment Evaluation Software The contractor must also provide: Software licensing, updates, and patches Technical support Interface modifications Unlimited remote end user training Access to online tutorial video courses Service reporting and maintenance assistance These software systems are critical for the Radiation Oncology department s daily clinical workflow, ensuring accuracy, safety, and compliance with treatment standards. The vendor holds exclusive rights to these software products, including licensing, maintenance updates, interface modifications, and remote training. No other supplier can legally provide or service Radformation s proprietary modules. Additionally, the medical center already relies on these tools for clinical operations, and replacing them with alternatives would require workflow redesign, staff retraining, and could interrupt patient care. A firm fixed price contract with no options is anticipated and shall be awarded. It is the Government's belief that only the proposed candidate possesses the required capabilities to successfully meet this requirement. It is the Government's intention to solicit and negotiate with only this source. This is not a Request for Proposal; this is a Notice of Intent to Sole Source requirement. No responses will be accepted after NOON, Thursday, August 27, 2026, ET.

Key dates

Posted
August 25, 2026
Response due
August 27, 2026

Organization

NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10

Buying history

  • Records370 total
  • Opportunities / awards5 / 184
  • Value range$0 – $14,851,013
  • ActiveMay 5, 2026 – October 26, 2026

What they buy

  • Clinical (298)
  • Administrative (69)
  • Insurance (3)

Set-asides used

  • No Set aside used (31)
  • Small Business Set Aside - Total (31)
  • SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (12)
  • VOSB Set-Aside (VA) (1)

Who holds their work today

  1. LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA8 wins · $17,000,985 · last August 31, 2026
  2. LC FLUHARTY CONSTRUCTION LLC1 win · $14,851,013 · last October 16, 2026
  3. MCLAREN PORT HURON3 wins · $10,935,821 · last October 1, 2026
  4. ARUP LABORATORIES INC9 wins · $7,240,551 · last November 1, 2025
  5. VETMED GROUP LLC2 wins · $6,808,913 · last May 1, 2026

Also open from this buyer

View source document →

Source link on sam.gov.

Source record

Buyer type
Federal
Jurisdiction
Federal (US)
Category
Clinical
Set-aside
Not stated
NAICS
339112
PSC
6515