Opportunity
Omnicell Pharmacy Carousel-Notice of Intent to Sole Source
Response due
August 24, 2026
- Agency
- 250-NETWORK Contract Office 10 (36C250)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
Notice of Intent to Sole Source Requirement Department of Veterans Affairs, VISN 10, Richard L. Roudebush VA Medical Center 1481 W. 10th St., Indianapolis, IN 46202, intends to negotiate a sole source contract under Simplified Acquisition Procedures and the authority of FAR Part RFO FAR 12.102(a), Only One Responsible Source for two Omnicell Pharmacy Carousels. The associated NAICS code for this is 339112 (Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing). The vendor will be Trillamed LLC, verified Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB), 20300 W. 12 Mile Rd., Suite 103, Southfield, MI 48076, an authorized distributor for Omnicell, Inc, original equipment manufacturer (OEM). Description of Equipment or Supplies: Qty Part Description 2 CPA-AIO-001 Central Pharmacy Manager AIO 2 CPA-CAR-233 CAR MEG- RS350.2.3050.6.419.10-GEN 2 2 CPA-LAB-004 Carousel Deinstallation 2 CPA-PNT-007 CPA Sato Label Printer, WS408 2 CPA-SCN-001 2D Barcode Scanner CPA 2 CPA-SCN-002 BIO-ID Reader, Desktop, USB Richard L. Roudebush VAMC currently utilizes OEM s centralized storage system for medication, which connects to more than 80 automated dispensing cabinets across the medical center and surrounding clinics to store and dispense medications. The pharmacy is replacing the current OEM carousels. The required equipment directly integrates with the current OEM infrastructure. The maintenance shall be provided by OEM-certified technicians and shall use only OEM-approved replacement parts and proprietary software. A firm-fixed price contract with no option years is anticipated and shall be awarded. It is the Government's belief that only the proposed candidate possesses the required capabilities to successfully meet this requirement. It is the Government's intention to solicit and negotiate with only this source. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. It is not a solicitation or request for offers. No solicitation package is available. Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government. Responses must be received no later than 1:00 pm EST, on Monday, Aug 24, 2026. Point of contact is Lonnelle Jones, e-mail lonnelle.jones@va.gov.
Key dates
- Posted
- August 19, 2026
- Response due
- August 24, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records370 total
- Opportunities / awards5 / 184
- Value range$0 – $14,851,013
- ActiveMay 5, 2026 – October 26, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (298)
- Administrative (69)
- Insurance (3)
Set-asides used
- No Set aside used (31)
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (31)
- SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (12)
- VOSB Set-Aside (VA) (1)
Who holds their work today
- LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA8 wins · $17,000,985 · last August 31, 2026
- LC FLUHARTY CONSTRUCTION LLC1 win · $14,851,013 · last October 16, 2026
- MCLAREN PORT HURON3 wins · $10,935,821 · last October 1, 2026
- ARUP LABORATORIES INC9 wins · $7,240,551 · last November 1, 2025
- VETMED GROUP LLC2 wins · $6,808,913 · last May 1, 2026
Also open from this buyer
- WatchPat One Direct Program Roudebush VA Medical Center Indianapolis, INDue October 29, 2026 · Clinical
- Rehabilitation Equipment - High Low Beds and Parallel Bars - for the East Indianapolis VA clinicDue October 30, 2026 · Clinical
- FY27 Low Energy General Radiopharmaceuticals 36C25027Q0052Due November 3, 2026 · Clinical
- Nurse Call Upgrade B330 and B320Clinical
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 339112
- PSC
- 6515