Opportunity
Sole Source-TrillaMed Automated Dispensing System for Red Lake Hospital
Response due
September 22, 2026
- Agency
- Indian Health Service
- Estimated value
- Not stated
NOTICE OF INTENT TO ISSUE SOLE SOURCE AWARD The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), Indian Health Service (IHS), Bemidji Area intends to award a Firm Fixed Priced Contract on a sole source basis to TrillaMed, for the Red Lake Hospital in Red Lake, MN. The anticipated period of performance will be for a base plus 4 option years. The sole source action will be issued under the authority of Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 13.501(a) - only one source reasonably available due to the Red Lake Pharmacy requiring the continued lease, maintenance, software support and operation of its existing Omnicell Automated Dispensing Cabinet System. TrillaMed is the sole authorized Omnicell distributer. Only TrillaMed/Omnicell can provide factory-authorized replacement equipment, software support, upgrades, maintenance, and continued operation of the existing installed system without requiring replacement of the entire dispensing infrastructure. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code is 532490 – Other Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment Rental and Leasing Point of contact for this acquisition is Purchasing Agent, Winona Kitto at winona.kitto@ihs.gov. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive quotes. Interested persons may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement or submit a quote to Purchasing Agent, Winona Kitto at winona.kitto@ihs.gov. Information received in response to this notice will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government. In doing so, interested sources must submit technical capabilities, and other information that demonstrates their ability to meet the Government's needs.
Key dates
- Posted
- September 15, 2026
- Response due
- September 22, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records320 total
- Opportunities / awards1 / 276
- Value range$0 – $23,502,259
- ActiveJuly 10, 2026 – October 26, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (312)
- Insurance (6)
- Administrative (2)
Set-asides used
- Indian Small Business Economic Enterprise (19)
- No Set aside used (11)
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (7)
- SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (2)
Who holds their work today
- THE NATIVE AMERICAN REHABILITATION ASSOCIATION OF THE NORTHWEST, INCORPORATED4 wins · $41,120,411 · last September 24, 2026
- DELTA DENTAL PLAN OF OKLAHOMA14 wins · $13,959,982 · last June 1, 2025
- SEATTLE INDIAN HEALTH BOARD1 win · $11,487,085 · last September 27, 2024
- OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY8 wins · $6,300,804 · last April 25, 2024
- DIAGNOSTIC IMAGING ASSOCIATES, INC.16 wins · $5,778,981 · last November 6, 2025
Also open from this buyer
- Preventative Maintenance & Inspection Services of biomedical equipmentDue November 6, 2026 · Administrative
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- 8(a) Sole Source (FAR 19.8)
- NAICS
- 532490
- PSC
- Not stated