Opportunity
Notice of Intent to Sole Source - VISN4 Reference Laboratory Services
Response due
August 27, 2026
- Agency
- 244-NETWORK Contract Office 4 (36C244)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
The VISN 04 Healthcare Facilities intend to negotiate a sole source award under the authority of FAR 12.102-1 for Reference Laboratory Services. Award shall be with Laboratory Corporation of Americ, located at 231 Maple Avenue, Burlington, NC 27215. Simplified acquisition procedures shall be used, and the resulting contract will be a firm-fixed priced, indefinite-delivery, indefinite quantity for a one-year period. The NAICS code is 621511; Medical Laboratories. This special notice service as the notice of intent to award a sole source contract and is not a request for competitive proposals nor a solicitation or request for orders. A determination by the Government to compete this procurement is solely within the discretion of the Government.
Key dates
- Posted
- August 25, 2026
- Response due
- August 27, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records308 total
- Opportunities / awards4 / 205
- Value range$0 – $12,861,206
- ActiveJune 25, 2026 – October 26, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (267)
- Administrative (41)
Set-asides used
- No Set aside used (33)
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (22)
- SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (18)
- 8(a) Sole Source (FAR 19.8) (1)
Who holds their work today
- VALOR HEALTHCARE INC19 wins · $65,352,023 · last September 1, 2026
- LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA13 wins · $16,853,530 · last March 1, 2026
- BATTLE'S TRANSPORTATION, INC.1 win · $12,861,206 · last September 24, 2026
- CENTER FOR ORGAN RECOVERY & EDUCATION11 wins · $10,373,967 · last September 29, 2026
- STG INTERNATIONAL, INC.2 wins · $7,460,862 · last December 1, 2025
Also open from this buyer
- VISN 4 Coagulation TestingDue November 18, 2026 · Clinical
- VISN 4 Coagulation TestingDue October 29, 2026 · Clinical
- 7A21--460-24-009 CLC and Fourth Floor Patient Elopement SystemDue November 9, 2026 · Clinical
- DA10 - Notice of Intent to Sole-Source - Subscription and Support for DSS, Inc. Iconic Data PCM HRO Inpatient CareDue July 30, 2027 · Administrative
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 621511
- PSC
- Q301