HRC Ledger
Opportunity

TEEClean Cleaner Disinfector - Notice of Intent to Sole Source

Response due

August 28, 2026

Agency
250-NETWORK Contract Office 10 (36C250)
Estimated value
Not stated
Notice of Intent to Sole Source Requirement Department of Veterans Affairs, VISN 10, Ann Arbor Ann Arbor Health Care System (VAAAHS), Ann Arbor, MI 48105, intends to negotiate a sole source contract under Simplified Acquisition Procedures and the authority of FAR Part RFO FAR 12.102(a), Acquisition of Commercial Products and Commercial Services, and in accordance with (IAW) GSAR 538.7104-3, Only One Responsible Source for a TEEClean Probe Cleaner Disinfector. The associated NAICS code for this is 339113 (Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing). The vendor will be CS Medical LLC, small business, 2179 E. Lyon Station Road, Creedmoor, NC 27522. CS Medical is the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM). Description of Equipment or Supplies: Qty Part Description 1 CS-TCD100S8 TEEClean Automated TEE Probe Cleaner Disinfector with TEEZyme Cleaner 1 CS-TD8 High-level Disinfectant 1 CS-201900 Vapor Management Kit 1 CS-201200 TEEZyme Enzymatic Cleaner 1 CS-201340 Nephros Water Filters 1 CS-TCDSK Starter Kit, Final Installation, training and verification 1 CS-202500-5 Web-Based TEEClean In-Service training, Five User License Web Based 1 CS-200985 Sales Sample Kit 1 CS-202629 TDefender Tip Protector Sample Kit 1 Freight The TEEClean automated TEE probe cleaner/disinfector will be used for cleaning Transesophageal Echocardiography (TEE) ultrasound probes used for cardiology patient procedures. TEEClean provides both a scientifically verified and repeatable method for cleaning and high-level disinfection of soiled TEE probes in the same device. The equipment is proprietary. The TEEClean complies with FDA standards, feature automated cleaning, and include tracking capabilities for quality control. A firm-fixed price contract with no option years is anticipated and shall be awarded. It is the Government's belief that only the proposed candidate possesses the required capabilities to successfully meet this requirement. It is the Government's intention to solicit and negotiate with only this source. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. It is not a solicitation or request for offers. No solicitation package is available. Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government. Responses must be received no later than 4:00 pm EST, on Friday, Aug 28, 2026. Point of contact is Lonnelle Jones, e-mail lonnelle.jones@va.gov.

Key dates

Posted
August 25, 2026
Response due
August 28, 2026

Organization

NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10

Buying history

  • Records370 total
  • Opportunities / awards5 / 184
  • Value range$0 – $14,851,013
  • ActiveMay 5, 2026 – October 26, 2026

What they buy

  • Clinical (298)
  • Administrative (69)
  • Insurance (3)

Set-asides used

  • No Set aside used (31)
  • Small Business Set Aside - Total (31)
  • SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (12)
  • VOSB Set-Aside (VA) (1)

Who holds their work today

  1. LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA8 wins · $17,000,985 · last August 31, 2026
  2. LC FLUHARTY CONSTRUCTION LLC1 win · $14,851,013 · last October 16, 2026
  3. MCLAREN PORT HURON3 wins · $10,935,821 · last October 1, 2026
  4. ARUP LABORATORIES INC9 wins · $7,240,551 · last November 1, 2025
  5. VETMED GROUP LLC2 wins · $6,808,913 · last May 1, 2026

Also open from this buyer

View source document →

Source link on sam.gov.

Source record

Buyer type
Federal
Jurisdiction
Federal (US)
Category
Clinical
Set-aside
Not stated
NAICS
339113
PSC
6515