Opportunity
Notice of Intent to Sole Source - Abbott Laboratories Inc. - Fort Jackson, SC
Response due
August 24, 2026
- Agency
- Defense Health Agency
- Estimated value
- Not stated
****This is an updated Notice of Intent to Sole Source - Original Posting Notice ID: PANHCA26P0000031152 was cancelled to add the redacted Justification and Approval (J&A) and update response time**** This notice is being published in accordance with Revolutionary FAR Overhaul (RFO) Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Subpart 5.101 requiring dissemination of information for proposed contract actions. This is a Notice of Intent to Sole Source and is not a request for competitive quotes/proposals. The Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity Healthcare Contracting Division, Southeast (DHACA-HCD-SE) is issuing this Notice of Intent (NOI) to inform industry contractors of the Government’s intent to execute a Sole Source out-of-scope bilateral modification to an existing Firm-Fixed-Price, commercial Cost-Per-Reportable-Result (CPRR) contract, W91YTZ25C0003, awarded to Abbott Laboratories, Inc., for Moncrief Army Health Clinic, Fort Jackson, South Carolina. In accordance with RFO FAR 6.103-1, Only one responsible source and no other supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements. This contract action is to increase the estimated quantities and overall ceiling funding for Option years 1, 2, 3, and 4 for Chemistry/Immunochemistry analyzers, reagents, consumables, calibrations, and control material, in support of Defense Health Agency and Department of the Army mission. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) for this requirement is 325413, In-vitro diagnostic substances manufacturing. The Small Business Administration (SBA) size standard is 1,250 employees. The Product/Service Code (PSC) is 6550, In Vitro Diagnostic Substances, Reagents, Test Kits and Sets. This NOI is neither a formal solicitation, nor a request for competitive proposals. No solicitation document is available, and telephone requests will not be honored. No award will be made based on unsolicited quotations or offers received in response to this notice. Any response to this notice must show clear, compelling, and convincing evidence that competition will be advantageous to the Government. The intent of this synopsis is for informational purposes only. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct competitive procurement. A determination by the Government to not compete this action based on this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. All inquiries and concerns must be addressed in writing via email to Donna Rodriguez, email: donna.d.rodriguez.civ@health.mil and Mary Shifflett, email: mary.e.shifflett2.civ@health.mil. All interested parties who are responsible, certified, and capable may identify their interest and may submit a Capabilities Statement on company letterhead no later than 12:00 P.M., Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), on August 24,2026, to the above listed contacts. The interested parties bear full responsibility to ensure complete, timely transmission and confirmation of receipt.
Key dates
- Posted
- August 21, 2026
- Response due
- August 24, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records738 total
- Opportunities / awards15 / 562
- Value range$0 – $300,000,000
- ActiveApril 13, 2026 – October 27, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (687)
- Administrative (46)
- Insurance (5)
Set-asides used
- No Set aside used (114)
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (26)
- 8(a) Set-Aside (FAR 19.8) (3)
- WOSB Program Set-Aside (FAR 19.15) (2)
Who holds their work today
- DELOITTE CONSULTING LLP1 win · $300,000,000 · last August 6, 2026
- A SQUARE GROUP LLC1 win · $300,000,000 · last August 6, 2026
- GREAT HILL SOLUTIONS, LLC1 win · $300,000,000 · last August 6, 2026
- VISTA GLOBAL SOLUTIONS, LLC1 win · $300,000,000 · last August 6, 2026
- GENERAL DYNAMICS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC.1 win · $300,000,000 · last August 6, 2026
Also open from this buyer
- DHA Enterprise Encounter-Based Endoscopy Video Imaging System (EEVIS)Due November 16, 2026 · Clinical
- Defense Health Agency (DHA), Portfolio Acquisition Executive, Medical Digital Solutions (PAE MDS), Enterprise Intelligence & Data Solutions (EIDS) Program Management Office (PMO), Data Exchange Services Operations, Modernization, and DevelopmentDue October 28, 2026 · Clinical
- Defense Health Agency (DHA), Portfolio Acquisition Executive, Medical Digital Solutions (PAE MDS), Enterprise Intelligence & Data Solutions (EIDS) Program Management Office (PMO), Data Exchange Services Operations, Modernization, and DevelopmentDue October 28, 2026 · Clinical
- PILOT PROGRAM TO ASSIST CERTAIN MEMBERS OF THE ARMED FORCES AND DEPENDENTS WITH ADDITIONAL SUPPLEMENTAL COVERAGE RELATING TO CANCER HT9402-26-RFI-0255Due November 30, 2026 · Insurance
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 325413
- PSC
- 6550