HRC Ledger
Opportunity

Ultraviolet Monitor Detector Upgrade for an existing Cytiva AKTA Pure 25 Chromatography System

Response due

August 27, 2026

Agency
National Institutes of Health Olao
Estimated value
Not stated
The National Institutes of Health (NIH) intends to award a Firm-Fixed-Price Purchase Order to Cytiva Global Life Sciences for an Ultraviolet Monitor Detector Upgrade for an existing Cytiva AKTA Pure 25 Chromatography System. The Government intends to solicit from a single source in accordance with FAR 13.106-1(b)(1)(i) because the circumstances of this acquisition indicate that only one source is reasonably available to satisfy the Government's requirements. The required Cytiva UV Monitor U9-M must provide simultaneous three-wavelength ultraviolet detection for monitoring RNA and protein samples during purification. The detector must also be fully compatible with the existing Cytiva AKTA Pure 25 system, including its hardware, software, data acquisition, and system-control functions. The required level of integration with the existing Cytiva system is necessary to support the Government's research requirements. Based on the Government's market research, Cytiva Global Life Sciences is the only known source capable of providing the required detector upgrade that meets these technical and compatibility requirements. This notice is not a request for competitive quotations. However, interested sources that believe they can meet the Government's requirements may submit a capability statement demonstrating their ability to provide a product that meets all of the stated requirements. The Government will consider all timely responses received and will determine, at its sole discretion, whether the acquisition should proceed as a single-source procurement or be competed. It is anticipated that an award will be made approximately five (5) calendar days after the closing date of this notice, unless the Government determines that another source is capable of meeting the requirement. Submit capability statements electronically to haunp@mail.nih.gov no later than 9:00 a.m. EDT on August 28, 2026. Please reference Notice No. 75N98026Q01041 in the subject line of the response.

Key dates

Posted
August 19, 2026
Response due
August 27, 2026

Organization

NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH OLAO

Buying history

  • Records263 total
  • Opportunities / awards10 / 20
  • Value range$0 – $30,482,226
  • ActiveJuly 15, 2026 – October 26, 2026

What they buy

  • Clinical (251)
  • Administrative (12)

Set-asides used

  • No Set aside used (68)
  • Small Business Set Aside - Total (14)

Who holds their work today

  1. EAGLE HEALTH, LLC1 win · $30,482,226 · last February 1, 2020
  2. LC INDUSTRIES INC1 win · $286,880 · last February 13, 2026

Also open from this buyer

View source document →

Source link on sam.gov.

Source record

Buyer type
Federal
Jurisdiction
Federal (US)
Category
Clinical
Set-aside
Not stated
NAICS
334516
PSC
6640