HRC Ledger
Opportunity

NOI - EchoMRI-A130 Body Composition Analyzer

Response due

September 14, 2026

Agency
National Institutes of Health Olao
Estimated value
Not stated
(i) This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in FAR Subpart 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; proposals are being requested, and a separate written solicitation will not be issued.(ii) The solicitation number is 75N98026Q01140. This solicitation is issued as a Notice of Intent (NOI) for a non-competitive combined synopsis/solicitation to award a purchase order without providing for full and open competition (brand-name).This acquisition is conducted under the authority of FAR 12.603, Streamlined Solicitation for Commercial Products or Commercial Services, and is not expected to exceed the simplified acquisition threshold. Additional authority includes 41 U.S.C. 1901 and FAR 6.302-3(a)(2)(ii).The National Institutes of Health (NIH), Office of the Director, Office of Acquisitions, intends to negotiate and award a purchase order on a non-competitive basis to EchoMRI LLC, [insert full street address], for the acquisition of one (1) EchoMRI-A130 body composition analyzer system to replace the aging EchoMRI unit currently in service at the NHLBI Mouse Phenotyping Core. EchoMRI LLC is the sole manufacturer of the EchoMRI-A130, which utilizes proprietary Quantitative Magnetic Resonance (QMR) technology protected by U.S. Patents 7,366,560; 7,366,559; and 7,343,192. The EchoMRI-A130 is required to preserve continuity with 17-plus years of body composition data collected on the existing EchoMRI platform in support of ongoing intramural research protocols.(iii) The solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through Federal Acquisition Circular 2026-01, effective 03/13/2026.(iv) The associated NAICS code is 334516, Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing, and the small business size standard is 1,000 employees. This requirement is not set aside for small business.

Key dates

Posted
September 3, 2026
Response due
September 14, 2026

Organization

NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH OLAO

Buying history

  • Records263 total
  • Opportunities / awards10 / 20
  • Value range$0 – $30,482,226
  • ActiveJuly 15, 2026 – October 26, 2026

What they buy

  • Clinical (251)
  • Administrative (12)

Set-asides used

  • No Set aside used (68)
  • Small Business Set Aside - Total (14)

Who holds their work today

  1. EAGLE HEALTH, LLC1 win · $30,482,226 · last February 1, 2020
  2. LC INDUSTRIES INC1 win · $286,880 · last February 13, 2026

Also open from this buyer

View source document →

Source link on sam.gov.

Source record

Buyer type
Federal
Jurisdiction
Federal (US)
Category
Clinical
Set-aside
Not stated
NAICS
334516
PSC
6640