Opportunity
Biohazardous and Regulated Medical Waste Removal, Transporta tion, Treatment, and Disposal Services
Response due
October 22, 2026
- Agency
- 250-NETWORK Contract Office 10 (36C250)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
36C25027Q0011 Page 1 of Page 93 of 111 Page 1 of This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial products or commercial services prepared in accordance with the format in FAR subpart 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; proposals/quotes are being requested, and a written solicitation will not be issued. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) Network Contracting Office (NCO 10) is seeking to purchase Biohazardous Waste Removal and Disposal Services for the John D. Dingell VA Medical Center. This solicitation is set for Full & Open competition, and will be competed in accordance with FAR 12, Acquisition of Commercial Products and Commercial Services under Simplified Acquisition Procedures. All vendors shall be properly registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) database. The associated North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) code for this procurement is 562211 Hazardous Waste Treatment and Disposal, with a small business size standard of $ 47.0 Million Dollars. The Produce Service Code for this procurement is S222 Housekeeping / Waste Treatment and Storage. See attached documents for detailed information and instructions to quoters.
Key dates
- Posted
- October 5, 2026
- Response due
- October 22, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records370 total
- Opportunities / awards5 / 184
- Value range$0 – $14,851,013
- ActiveMay 5, 2026 – October 26, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (298)
- Administrative (69)
- Insurance (3)
Set-asides used
- No Set aside used (31)
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (31)
- SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (12)
- VOSB Set-Aside (VA) (1)
Who holds their work today
- LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA8 wins · $17,000,985 · last August 31, 2026
- LC FLUHARTY CONSTRUCTION LLC1 win · $14,851,013 · last October 16, 2026
- MCLAREN PORT HURON3 wins · $10,935,821 · last October 1, 2026
- ARUP LABORATORIES INC9 wins · $7,240,551 · last November 1, 2025
- VETMED GROUP LLC2 wins · $6,808,913 · last May 1, 2026
Also open from this buyer
- WatchPat One Direct Program Roudebush VA Medical Center Indianapolis, INDue October 29, 2026 · Clinical
- Rehabilitation Equipment - High Low Beds and Parallel Bars - for the East Indianapolis VA clinicDue October 30, 2026 · Clinical
- FY27 Low Energy General Radiopharmaceuticals 36C25027Q0052Due November 3, 2026 · Clinical
- Nurse Call Upgrade B330 and B320Clinical
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Administrative
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 562211
- PSC
- S222