HRC Ledger
Opportunity

Histology and Immunohistochemistry Research Services

Response due

September 1, 2026

Agency
Rpo East (36C24E)
Estimated value
Not stated
Pre-Solicitation Notice for notice of intent to award a sole source contract. This is not a solicitation. The Department of Veterans Affairs intends to negotiate a sole source contract for histology and Immunohistochemistry research services to provide staining with Hematoxylin and Eosin (H&E) and immunohistochemistry for abnormal neurofibrillary tangles (tau), amyloid plaques (Amyloid Beta 42), TDP-43, Lewy body inclusions and neurites (alpha-synuclein) with the University of Washington, Metabolism Research Center (MRC), Cellular and Molecular Imaging Core (CMIC) for the VA Puget Sound Healthcare System – Seattle Division (VAPSHCS – Sea), Geriatric Research Education and Clinical Center (GRECC). 38 U.S.C. 8153 allows for sole source awards related to research with VA academic affiliates. In this case, the University of Washington is the primary academic affiliate for the VA Puget Sound Healthcare System and has several ongoing research projects that tie in with specific areas of expertise required for these studies. The Histology Lab Staff has years of experience with immunohistochemistry procedures. To be consistent between the cohorts, it is necessary to use the University of Washington’s histology core services and expertise. Since the intent is to procure this on a sole source basis, no solicitation will be posted to SAM.gov on Contract Opportunities. The applicable NAICS code is 541380 with a $19 million size standard. The PSC is Q301. The authority for this action is FAR 6.302.1-1 Only One Responsible source and no other supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements. Interested persons may contact the Contracting Officer via email at annmarie.stewart@va.gov regarding this procurement. The determination to conduct a competitive procurement based on responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Contracting Officer.

Key dates

Response due
September 1, 2026
Posted
September 11, 2026

Who is this buyer

Rpo East (36C24E)

Organization

RPO EAST

Buying history

  • Records86 total
  • Opportunities / awards5 / 25
  • Value range$0 – $2,000,000,000
  • ActiveJune 26, 2026 – October 24, 2026

What they buy

  • Clinical (68)
  • Administrative (18)

Set-asides used

  • SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (11)
  • Small Business Set Aside - Total (3)
  • No Set aside used (2)
  • VOSB Set-Aside (VA) (2)

Who holds their work today

  1. Superior Optical Labs, Inc3 wins · $6,000,000,000 · last September 21, 2026
  2. PDS CONSULTANTS, INC2 wins · $4,000,000,000 · last September 21, 2026
  3. GOVOPTIX LLC2 wins · $4,000,000,000 · last September 21, 2026
  4. ACCU-LAB OF ILLINOIS, INC.1 win · $2,000,000,000 · last September 21, 2026
  5. UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA SAN DIEGO5 wins · $1,030,421 · last February 1, 2026

Also open from this buyer

View source document →

Source link on sam.gov.

Source record

Buyer type
Federal
Jurisdiction
Federal (US)
Category
Clinical
Set-aside
Not stated
NAICS
Not stated
PSC
Not stated