Opportunity
Notice of Intent to Sole Source; Qiagen LLC
Response due
September 15, 2026
- Agency
- 242-NETWORK Contract Office 02 (36C242)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
This is a notice of intent to award a sole source contract and is not a request for quotes. The Department of Veterans Affairs (DVA) Network Contracting Office NCO2, on behalf of VISN2 South Medical Centers, intends to award a Firm Fixed Price (FFP), sole source action to: Name of Contractor: QIAGEN LLC Street Address: 19300 Germantown Road City, State, Zip: Germantown, MD 20874-1415 VISN02 medical centers have a recurring requirement for US Food & Drug Administration (FDA) approved In Vitro Diagnostic (IVD), cell mediated immunity (IGRA) tests for detecting Mycobacterium infections using chemiluminescence immunoassay (CLIA) on LIAISON analyzers. Market research was conducted in accordance with FAR Part 10, reviewing the offerings and capabilities available through the current marketplace. In accordance with the Revolutionary FAR Overhaul (RFO) Part 6.103-1, it has been determined that only one source is reasonably available, QIAGEN LLC. QIAGEN is the manufacturer and sole distributor of the QuantiFERON TB Gold testing. QuantiFERON is the only test capable of meeting the salient characteristics of the requirement and providing the necessary compatibility with the Department of Veterans Affairs existing LIAISON analyzers. Market research failed to produce additional sources capable of fulfilling this requirement as a whole; No subcontracting opportunities are available for this requirement. In accordance with the Revolutionary FAR Overhaul (RFO) this notice of intent to sole source with justification to limit sources, satisfies the public posting requirements. Veterans Health Administration prohibits the use of gray market items in their Medical Centers. Gray market items are considered to be items outside of the original equipment manufacturer s intended distribution channels. This notice is not a request for quotes; however, all responsible sources may submit a capability statement which shall be considered by the Government. All capability statements must be received by no later than 10:00 AM Eastern Standard Time on September 15, 2025. Responses to be submitted to Lindsay Goldsmith, Contracting Officer at lindsay.goldsmith@va.gov. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed contract based on responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government.
Key dates
- Posted
- August 31, 2026
- Response due
- September 15, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records348 total
- Opportunities / awards14 / 169
- Value range$0 – $9,606,161
- ActiveMay 4, 2026 – October 26, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (272)
- Administrative (75)
- Insurance (1)
Set-asides used
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (28)
- SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (22)
- No Set aside used (8)
- SDVOSB Sole Source (FAR 19.14) (1)
Who holds their work today
- STG INTERNATIONAL, INC.15 wins · $38,702,577 · last September 1, 2026
- VALOR HEALTHCARE INC11 wins · $20,724,362 · last April 1, 2026
- LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA4 wins · $11,145,845 · last October 1, 2026
- UNITED VETERANS BEACON HOUSE INC1 win · $9,049,598 · last September 25, 2026
- NEW YORK UNIVERSITY1 win · $8,724,936 · last October 1, 2024
Also open from this buyer
- Electrophoresis Testing for the Albany, Buffalo, and Syracuse VA Medical CentersDue November 2, 2026 · Clinical
- Z1DA--528A8-22-814 Consolidate Primary Care ReceptionDue November 6, 2026 · Administrative
- Z2DA--561-26-104 Repair Operating Room (OR) & Bathroom LeaksDue November 4, 2026 · Administrative
- Emergency Residential and Case Management Services- VA New Jersey Health Care System- Health Care for Homeless Veterans (HCHV) ProgramDue December 31, 2026 · Administrative
Ways to meet this buyer
Upcoming
- November 6, 2026Pre-solicitation conference
Z1DA--528A8-22-814 Consolidate Primary Care Reception
Albany NY VA Medical Center
SAM.gov notice — 242-NETWORK Contract Office 02 (36C242)
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 325413
- PSC
- 6550