Opportunity
EzPlaz Freeze Dried Plasma FDA Approved
Response due
September 1, 2026
- Agency
- Defense Health Agency
- Estimated value
- Not stated
This Sources Sought Notice (SSN) is for market research, information, and planning purposes only and shall not be construed as a solicitation or as an obligation on the part of the Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity (DHACA) or the DHA Portfolio Acquisition Executive Medical Products (PAE MP). This SSN is being issued by DHACA on behalf of DHA PAE MP and is seeking sources to procure a Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved Freeze Dried Plasma (FDP) product. If capable sources are not identified through this notice, then DHACA intends to execute a firm-fixed price Indefinite Delivery/Indefinite Quantity contract on a sole source basis under the authority of the Revolutionary Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Overhaul, FAR 6.103-1 to Vascular Solutions LLC, 6464 Sycamore Ct N, Maple Grove, Minnesota 55369-6032. The DHA PAE MP has a requirement for supply of an FDA approved FDP product for transfusion when plasma is required and other plasma products are not available. The FDA approved Vascular Solutions, LLC FDP product, EZPLAZ™, on 29 July 2026. Vascular Solutions LLC holds the first and only FDA-approved (licensed) FPD product on the market. This SSN is not a request for competitive proposals and no solicitation document exists for the requirement. Sources interested in responding to this notice are required to submit a capability statement that includes management and technical data and cost information, in sufficient detail and with convincing evidence that clearly demonstrates the capability to perform the required work. Capability statements shall not exceed five (8.5 x 11 inch) pages using a font size no smaller than 10-point. The Government will consider all capability statements received by the due date of this notice. A request for documentation or additional information or submissions that only ask questions will not be considered as an affirmative response. A determination by the Government not to compete based on responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement or to proceed with a sole source contract. Capability statements are due by 3:00 PM local time, 1 September 2026. Capability statements shall be submitted by email ONLY as a Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF attachment to the following addresses: timothy.j.kelly169.civ@health.mil and shannon.p.lertora.civ@health.mil.
Key dates
- Posted
- August 25, 2026
- Response due
- September 1, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records738 total
- Opportunities / awards15 / 562
- Value range$0 – $300,000,000
- ActiveApril 13, 2026 – October 27, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (687)
- Administrative (46)
- Insurance (5)
Set-asides used
- No Set aside used (114)
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (26)
- 8(a) Set-Aside (FAR 19.8) (3)
- WOSB Program Set-Aside (FAR 19.15) (2)
Who holds their work today
- DELOITTE CONSULTING LLP1 win · $300,000,000 · last August 6, 2026
- A SQUARE GROUP LLC1 win · $300,000,000 · last August 6, 2026
- GREAT HILL SOLUTIONS, LLC1 win · $300,000,000 · last August 6, 2026
- VISTA GLOBAL SOLUTIONS, LLC1 win · $300,000,000 · last August 6, 2026
- GENERAL DYNAMICS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC.1 win · $300,000,000 · last August 6, 2026
Also open from this buyer
- DHA Enterprise Encounter-Based Endoscopy Video Imaging System (EEVIS)Due November 16, 2026 · Clinical
- Defense Health Agency (DHA), Portfolio Acquisition Executive, Medical Digital Solutions (PAE MDS), Enterprise Intelligence & Data Solutions (EIDS) Program Management Office (PMO), Data Exchange Services Operations, Modernization, and DevelopmentDue October 28, 2026 · Clinical
- Defense Health Agency (DHA), Portfolio Acquisition Executive, Medical Digital Solutions (PAE MDS), Enterprise Intelligence & Data Solutions (EIDS) Program Management Office (PMO), Data Exchange Services Operations, Modernization, and DevelopmentDue October 28, 2026 · Clinical
- PILOT PROGRAM TO ASSIST CERTAIN MEMBERS OF THE ARMED FORCES AND DEPENDENTS WITH ADDITIONAL SUPPLEMENTAL COVERAGE RELATING TO CANCER HT9402-26-RFI-0255Due November 30, 2026 · Insurance
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 325412
- PSC
- 6505