HRC Ledger
Opportunity

Octet® R4 to Octet® R8 Upgrade

Response due

September 18, 2026

Agency
National Institutes of Health Olao
Estimated value
Not stated
The National Institutes of Health (NIH) intends to award a Firm-Fixed-Price Purchase Order to Sartorius for an Octet® R4 to Octet® R8 Upgrade. The Government intends to solicit from a single source in accordance with FAR 6.302-1, Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services Will Satisfy Agency Requirements. The Government requires an upgrade of its existing Octet R4 Bio-Layer Interferometry (BLI) instrument to an Octet R8 configuration to increase sample capacity, efficiency, and throughput. The upgrade will double the instrument's sample capacity per run, allowing more comprehensive data collection in a single analysis session and reducing the need for multiple runs. The upgrade will also include an evaporation cover to minimize sample evaporation and preserve samples following analysis. The required upgrade must be compatible with and installed on the Government's existing Octet R4 instrument. Based on the proprietary nature of the existing system and the unique configuration and compatibility requirements of the upgrade, Sartorius is the only known responsible source capable of providing the required Octet R4-to-R8 upgrade without substantial duplication of cost or unacceptable delay. This notice is not a request for competitive quotations. However, interested parties that believe they are capable of meeting the Government's requirements may submit a capability statement demonstrating their ability to provide the required upgrade and meet all technical, compatibility, and installation requirements. The Government will consider all timely responses received and determine whether the acquisition should proceed as a sole-source procurement or be competed. The Government anticipates making an award approximately five (5) calendar days after the closing date of this notice, unless the Government determines that another responsible source is capable of meeting the requirement. Capability statements shall be submitted electronically to haunp@mail.nih.gov no later than 9:00 a.m. EDT on September 18, 2026. Please reference Notice No. 75N98026Q01175 in the subject line of the response.

Key dates

Posted
September 9, 2026
Response due
September 18, 2026

Organization

NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH OLAO

Buying history

  • Records263 total
  • Opportunities / awards10 / 20
  • Value range$0 – $30,482,226
  • ActiveJuly 15, 2026 – October 26, 2026

What they buy

  • Clinical (251)
  • Administrative (12)

Set-asides used

  • No Set aside used (68)
  • Small Business Set Aside - Total (14)

Who holds their work today

  1. EAGLE HEALTH, LLC1 win · $30,482,226 · last February 1, 2020
  2. LC INDUSTRIES INC1 win · $286,880 · last February 13, 2026

Also open from this buyer

View source document →

Source link on sam.gov.

Source record

Buyer type
Federal
Jurisdiction
Federal (US)
Category
Clinical
Set-aside
Not stated
NAICS
334516
PSC
6640