HRC Ledger
Opportunity

Notice of Intent to Sole Source K.R. Komarek Inc

Response due

September 18, 2026

Agency
National Energy Technology Laboratory
Estimated value
Not stated
Notice of Intent to Sole Source to K.R. Komarek Inc. In accordance with Revolutionary FAR Overhaul (RFO) Part 12 - Acquisition of Commercial Products and Commercial Services, the Department of Energy (DOE), National Energy Technology Laboratory (NETL) intends to negotiate and award a purchase order on a sole source basis to K.R. Komarek Inc. for the purchase of a highly specialized, laboratory-to-pilot scale HPGR instrument to process, comminute, and perform size reduction of various research materials at the Albany, Oregon site to support mission-critical materials programs. This is considered a sole source to K.R. Komarek Inc. because, to the best of NETL’s knowledge, based on market research conducted, K.R. Komarek Inc. is the only known source that can provide this product to the required specifications. K.R. Komarek Inc.’s KR-330 HPGR is the only known equipment that meets all the unique physical footprint, variable-capacity throughput, custom support integration, and certified safety parameters required for NETL’s active research portfolio. No known potential alternate sources exist which could satisfy NETL’s highly specific research requirements and integrate the physical constraints, throughput versatility, and structural safety certifications required for this installation. This notice of intent is not a request or quote/proposal. Any interested party that believes it is capable of meeting the NETL requirement described herein may identify themselves and must provide evidence of their capability to fulfill the requirement being requested by 1300 PM ED on 09/18/2026.Responses must be submitted in writing to the Contract Specialist Stefanie Page, via email at stefanie.page@netl.doe.gov no later than the time and date noted above. Telephone responses and requests will not be received. A determination by the Government not to compete this requirement based on responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct competitive procurement.

Key dates

Posted
September 3, 2026
Response due
September 18, 2026

Organization

NATIONAL ENERGY TECHNOLOGY LABORATORY

Buying history

  • Records76 total
  • Opportunities / awards1 / 27
  • Value range$23,378 – $1,478,250
  • ActiveJuly 28, 2026 – September 30, 2026

What they buy

  • Clinical (76)

Set-asides used

  • Small Business Set Aside - Total (25)
  • No Set aside used (1)

Also open from this buyer

View source document →

Source link on sam.gov.

Source record

Buyer type
Federal
Jurisdiction
Federal (US)
Category
Clinical
Set-aside
Not stated
NAICS
334516
PSC
6640