Opportunity
Olympus GI Scope Lease - Notice of Intent to Sole Source
Response due
August 25, 2026
- Agency
- 250-NETWORK Contract Office 10 (36C250)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
Notice of Intent to Sole Source Requirement Department of Veterans Affairs, VISN 10, Richard L. Roudebush VA Medical Center 1481 W. 10th St., Indianapolis, IN 46202, intends to negotiate a sole source contract under Simplified Acquisition Procedures and the authority of FAR Part RFO FAR 12.102(a), Acquisition of Commercial Products and Commercial Services, and in accordance with (IAW) GSAR 538.7104-3, Only One Responsible Source for Olympus GI Scope Lease 6 months. The associated NAICS code for this is 339112 (Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing). The vendor will be Olympus America Inc, 3500 Corporate Parkway, Center Valley, PA 18034, original equipment manufacturer (OEM). Description of Equipment or Supplies: Quantity Item Number Item Description 3 CF-HQ190L CF-HQ190L EVIS EXERA 7 PCF-HQ190L SLIM COLONOSCOPE W/ 9 GIF-H190 GIF-H190 EVIS EXERA 2 GIF-XP190N GIF-XP190N ULTRA-SLI 2 GIF-1TH190 GIF-1TH190 GIF-1TH19 2 GF-UCT180 GF-UCT180 Curvilinea 1 MAJ-2056 MAJ-2056 DETACHABLE 5 OEV321UH OEV321UH-U 3 GF-UE160-AL5 GF-UE160-AL5 Radial 3 TJF-Q190V TJF-Q190V Duodenovid 1 GIF-1TH190 GIF-1TH190 GIF-1TH19 1 N3827430 UPD-3 SCOPEGUIDE 1 SIF-Q180 SMALL INTESTINAL VID 1 GIF-2TH180 THERAPEUTIC 2 CHANNE 1 OEP-5 OEP-5 HD OLYMPUS PRI 2 GIF-H190 GIF-H190 EVIS EXERA 2 CF-HQ190L CF-HQ190L EVIS EXERA 6 GIF-H190 GIF-H190 EVIS EXERA 19 CF-HQ190L CF-HQ190L EVIS EXERA 3 GF-UCT180 GF-UCT180 Curvilinea 5 CLV-190 CLV-190 EVIS EXERA I 2 OEV-262H OEV-262H HIGH DEFINI 1 ARIETTA 850 Exclusive Olympus Co Gastro-Intestinal Procedural Unit (GIPU) must maintain leasing GI scopes and related accessories for Richard L. Roudebush VAMC to ensure continuity of medical services. Period of Performance: September 1, 2026 February 28, 2027. The equipment remains the proprietary property of the contractor, Olympus America Inc. The agreement also includes equipment trade-ins, rollovers, and replacements, with provisions for loaner equipment during repairs. A firm-fixed price contract with no option years is anticipated and shall be awarded. It is the Government's belief that only the proposed candidate possesses the required capabilities to successfully meet this requirement. It is the Government's intention to solicit and negotiate with only this source. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. It is not a solicitation or request for offers. No solicitation package is available. Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government. Responses must be received no later than 4:00 pm EST, on Tuesday, Aug 25, 2026. Point of contact is Lonnelle Jones, e-mail lonnelle.jones@va.gov.
Key dates
- Posted
- August 20, 2026
- Response due
- August 25, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records370 total
- Opportunities / awards5 / 184
- Value range$0 – $14,851,013
- ActiveMay 5, 2026 – October 26, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (298)
- Administrative (69)
- Insurance (3)
Set-asides used
- No Set aside used (31)
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (31)
- SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (12)
- VOSB Set-Aside (VA) (1)
Who holds their work today
- LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA8 wins · $17,000,985 · last August 31, 2026
- LC FLUHARTY CONSTRUCTION LLC1 win · $14,851,013 · last October 16, 2026
- MCLAREN PORT HURON3 wins · $10,935,821 · last October 1, 2026
- ARUP LABORATORIES INC9 wins · $7,240,551 · last November 1, 2025
- VETMED GROUP LLC2 wins · $6,808,913 · last May 1, 2026
Also open from this buyer
- WatchPat One Direct Program Roudebush VA Medical Center Indianapolis, INDue October 29, 2026 · Clinical
- Rehabilitation Equipment - High Low Beds and Parallel Bars - for the East Indianapolis VA clinicDue October 30, 2026 · Clinical
- FY27 Low Energy General Radiopharmaceuticals 36C25027Q0052Due November 3, 2026 · Clinical
- Nurse Call Upgrade B330 and B320Clinical
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 339112
- PSC
- 6515