Opportunity
Intent to Sole Source on FujiFilm Synapse Cardiology PACS Service and Licenses for Salt Lake City VA Medical Center
Response due
October 20, 2026
- Agency
- Network Contract Office 19 (36C259)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
In accordance with RFO 12.201-1, this Notice of Intent is to inform all parties the Department of Veterans Affairs, Network Contracting Office (NCO) 19 located at 6162 South Willow Drive Suite 300, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 intends to award a sole source procurement for the following requirement to Large Business, Fujifilm Healthcare Americas Corp, located at 81 Hartwell AVE STE 100, Lexington, MA 02421. The Salt Lake City VA Medical Center requires service and licenses on Medical Informatics for the Fujifilm Synapse Cardiology PACS system. Line Item Description Quantity Unit of Measure 0001 Fujifilm Synapse Cardiology PACS Maintenance and Software Licenses Support Services 12 MO This requirement is peculiar to one manufacturer and sole provider (Fujifilm Healthcare Americas Corp). Fujifilm representatives are the only authorized to maintain the hardware and software components of the Synapse systems. RFO 52.217-8 Option to Extend Services, will be included in the resultant contract. If exercised for up to 6 months, the 52.217-8 option will be exercised at the same rates as those in effect under the contract at the time the contract is extended. The associated North America Classification Systems (NAICS) Code is 811210 and the Business Size Standard is $34.0 Million THIS NOTICE OF INTENT IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES. Interested parties may identify their interest and capability to respond to this requirement no later than 12:00 PM Mountain Standard Time, Tuesday, October 20, 2026. Information received in response to this notice must clearly demonstrate the capability of meeting the Government s need as stated above. Include any relevant information (specifications, cut sheets, brochures, capability statement, etc.) confirming the ability to supply the products and/or any services outlined in this notice. Responses to this notice are to be sent to lynn.lim@va.gov. A determination not to compete this requirement, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government. The Government is not responsible for any potential costs incurred from interested parties desiring to respond to this notice.
Key dates
- Posted
- October 19, 2026
- Response due
- October 20, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records336 total
- Opportunities / awards9 / 174
- Value range$0 – $6,368,000
- ActiveJune 9, 2026 – October 26, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (294)
- Administrative (39)
- Insurance (3)
Set-asides used
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (30)
- SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (21)
- No Set aside used (13)
Who holds their work today
- LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA7 wins · $23,233,005 · last October 1, 2025
- PRIMARY CARE SOLUTIONS INC2 wins · $9,210,632 · last May 8, 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF UTAH3 wins · $6,744,924 · last February 1, 2026
- VALOR HEALTHCARE INC2 wins · $5,456,515 · last October 1, 2025
- ARUP LABORATORIES INC2 wins · $5,435,019 · last October 1, 2025
Also open from this buyer
- Notice of Intent - BD Alaris Infusion Knowledge Portal Sustainment and License RenewalDue November 2, 2026 · Clinical
- Air-Powered Chiropractic TablesDue October 30, 2026 · Clinical
- Anesthesia Machines - Cheyenne VA Medical CenterDue October 30, 2026 · Clinical
- FCC Medical Cache MaintenanceDue November 4, 2026 · Administrative
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Administrative
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 811210
- PSC
- J065