Opportunity
Notice of Intent Sole Source | Pre-Analytical Sample Tracking System
Response due
August 28, 2026
- Agency
- Network Contract Office 19 (36C259)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
Request for Quote (RFQ) #: 36C25926Q0757 In accordance with RFO FAR 12.201, this Notice of Intent is to inform all parties the Department of Veterans Affairs, Network Contracting Office (NCO) 19 located at 6162 South Willow Drive Suite 300, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 intends to award a sole source procurement for the following requirement to the large business, Abbott Laboratories 100 Abbott Park Road, Abbott Park, IL 60064: Description Part Number Qty Indexor Standard Package 04U96-24 2 Indexor Box of 48 iRacks - 13 mm 04Z08-56 3 Indexor Box of 48 iRacks - 16 mm 04Z08-57 2 Indexor Box of 48 iRack Covers 04Z08-58 5 Indexor iLogger Transport Case - Four Position 04U96-98 18 Indexor iLogger Transport Case - Two Position 04Z08-99 26 AlinIQ Digital Training - License 01DH5-09 1 ITS Training - onsite 1x annually, includes 10 hours at $250/hour and travel 04Z08-92 1 Indexor Mini Package 04U96-95 15 Indexor Always on Support Contract 04Z08-74 1 Indexor Always on Support Contract 04Z08-74 1 AlinIQ Digital Training - License 01DH5-09 1 ITS Training - onsite 1x annually, includes 10 hours at $250/hour and travel 04Z08-92 1 Indexor iLogger Transport Case - Two Position 04U96-98 1 Indexor iLogger Transport Case - Four Position 04U96-98 1 AlinIQ Digital Training - Indexor, 3 Licenses 01DH5-09 1 Period of Performance: August 31, 2026 through August 30, 2031 The associated North America Classification Systems (NAICS) Code is 334516 and the Business Size Standard is 1,000 employees. THIS NOTICE OF INTENT IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES. Interested parties may identify their interest and capability to respond to this requirement no later than 8:00 AM Central Standard Time, Friday, August 28, 2026. Information received in response to this notice must clearly demonstrate the capability of meeting the Government s needs as stated above. Include any relevant information (specifications, cut sheets, brochures, capability statement, etc.) confirming the ability to supply the products and/or any services outlined in this notice. Responses to this notice are to be sent to Phoebe.Farmer@va.gov. A determination not to compete this requirement, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government. The Government is not responsible for any potential costs incurred from interested parties desiring to respond to this notice.
Key dates
- Posted
- August 25, 2026
- Response due
- August 28, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records336 total
- Opportunities / awards9 / 174
- Value range$0 – $6,368,000
- ActiveJune 9, 2026 – October 26, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (294)
- Administrative (39)
- Insurance (3)
Set-asides used
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (30)
- SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (21)
- No Set aside used (13)
Who holds their work today
- LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA7 wins · $23,233,005 · last October 1, 2025
- PRIMARY CARE SOLUTIONS INC2 wins · $9,210,632 · last May 8, 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF UTAH3 wins · $6,744,924 · last February 1, 2026
- VALOR HEALTHCARE INC2 wins · $5,456,515 · last October 1, 2025
- ARUP LABORATORIES INC2 wins · $5,435,019 · last October 1, 2025
Also open from this buyer
- Notice of Intent - BD Alaris Infusion Knowledge Portal Sustainment and License RenewalDue November 2, 2026 · Clinical
- Air-Powered Chiropractic TablesDue October 30, 2026 · Clinical
- Anesthesia Machines - Cheyenne VA Medical CenterDue October 30, 2026 · Clinical
- FCC Medical Cache MaintenanceDue November 4, 2026 · Administrative
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 334516
- PSC
- 6640